Customer Stories

We love to hear from our customers. They have a lot to say, and we're listening! Read what our customers have to say about us, see photos and hear stories they're sharing about buying Vermont Woods Studios furniture.

Lisa M of CT

Greetings Sean,

Here are a couple more photos :) BTW, I couldn't be happier...I just love my new bed!!

Modern American Bed | Vermont Woods Studios
Tuesday, 27 Jun 2017
Kevin C of Georgia

Our Honeybunny clearly finds the Monterey bed to be extremely comfy!

Monterey Bed | Copeland Furniture
Thursday, 22 Jun 2017
Bill & Beth M of Maine

Hi Sean, The tables are now enjoying their time in a room by the ocean here in Harpswell. The attached picture sees the small table in the left center foreground and the larger table in front of the white sofa. Both are lovely! Thanks for the excellent service. We will spread the word to our friends!

Customer Review and Testimonial
Tuesday, 20 Jun 2017
Ben M. in CA

Rebecca, I wanted to send you a personal note and say thank you to both you and Ken for all of the help provided with the design and follow-up work on my bed.  Both of you were outstanding to work with and helpful beyond one's expectations.  In today's crazy world of big box stores... it was nice to work with a small company who really seems to care about it's customers.

customer reviews
Monday, 5 Jun 2017
Adam & Ashley W.

Rebecca, 

Thanks for all your help. The furniture looks amazing and we couldn't be more happy! 

Looking forward to more pieces from VWS in the future! 

Sincerely, 
Adam and Ashley Waters 

customer-photo-vermont-shaker-moon
Monday, 6 Feb 2017
Jane G.

Hi Sean and Rebecca, 

I'm glad to submit these photos. 
We are extremely happy to have this beautiful furniture in our home. The table and chairs are works of art that we'll be treasuring for years to come. Thank you so much to the craftsman who created this masterpiece! 
Sincerely, 
 
Jane G. from Minnesota!!!!
customer-photo-boat-top-roundback
Monday, 6 Feb 2017
Deborah A.

I love my modern pedestal table and chairs that were delivered last week. It is beautiful and exactly what I expected. I was not here when it was delivered but according to my husband the guys that delivered did a good job. We are very satisfied

customer-review-andrews
Sunday, 5 Feb 2017
Timothy L. in CA

A great shot from Tim in CA of his new American Mission Trestle Table, 2 American Mission Benches (hiding in the photo) and American Mission Chairs!

customer-photo
Monday, 16 Jan 2017
David Z. in CT

David's new Vermont Shaker Custom Dining Table fits right in with his current furniture and home furnishings. 

customer-photo-zitzkat
Thursday, 5 Jan 2017
John G.

My furniture was delivered today, on Christmas Eve, and is beyond beautiful. The workmanship, the gorgeous stain, and the great delivery made my Christmas. I had to pinch myself to believe I actually had something like this. Thank you all for your help. 

customer-review-john-g
Saturday, 24 Dec 2016
Maria S.

[My] table arrived this morning and it is gorgeous. Please give your woodworkers our thanks and best wishes this holiday season. We appreciate your kind customer service.

customer_review_Seirup
Friday, 16 Dec 2016
Jane G.

Here's a shot of my sofa table, which I am using in my dining room. I needed a table of [specific] dimensions to fit into a corner without squeezing the elbow room of the seat at the head of my table. We looked all over for a Shaker style cherry table just the right size, and finally found this one. It's perfect for our space - even though it's not behind a sofa!

Sofa Table
Monday, 12 Dec 2016
Gina G.

THANK YOU so very much for your kind not along with the tote and cutting board. What a lovely gesture from Vermont Woods Studios!!! We are obsessed with your furniture and absolutely love the table we purchased from you. It has been a great experience working with you and the team. Both my husband and myself have recommended VWS to many of our friends already.

Thank you again!

customer-review-Gervino
Friday, 28 Oct 2016
Caron T.

Thank you Vermont Woods!!!! Dearly appreciate my cute cutting board which arrived today! I would definitely call upon you guys again, when the need arises. Thank you.

customer_review_Caron
Monday, 17 Oct 2016
E.S.

We just received a cutting board from you. My wife and I wanted to tell you how much we appreciated it and, especially how welcome the card was in that it was actually hand-signed by your people. That's a lovely and genuine gesture. We bought a bed as a wedding present for her nephew and he and his new wife love it! 

es_customer_review
Saturday, 15 Oct 2016
Tony G.

Just received our dining table and chairs from Vermont Woods Studios and we are so happy with the experience AND the product. Really gorgeous handmade furniture that arrives on time and in perfect condition. Looking forward to our next purchase.

customer_review_Gervino
Thursday, 15 Sep 2016
Kristine F.

I chose the Modern Shaker 6 dwr dresser and 3 dwr nightstands. It seemed pricey, but I waited for a holiday sale to reduce the cost. Fabrication seemed to take a long time, but the workmanship of the artisans was fabulous, the compatible wood grains are beautiful. Mike the manager kept me posted as my purchase reached milestones. Once the furniture arrived I could see  that it was well worth the wait and the expense. The pieces are beautiful, the dwrs slide effortlessly, the lines are very clean. The white glove delivery service insured that everything arrived in perfect condition. We will shop again at Vermont Woods Studio[s].

customer_review_Kristine_Yelp
Monday, 12 Sep 2016
S.B.

Our objective was to put a bed for guests into a large, very private space in our home, which is currently used as an office. The sapce has a kitchenette, a large bathroom with a jacuzzi tub, and a private entrance separate from the main house. It is a perfect space for guests, but I also still run a business and need it for my office. The solution was to add a bed that looked more like a fine piece of furniture than a traditional bed, and that is exactly what we have accomplished. No metal bed frames and no bed skirts. Just a simplicity that fits well with the stonework and fine woods elsewhere in the room. 

The wood and workmanship in this bed are so beautiful, and the two different woods and stains (cherry and walnut) create just the right amount of interest and elegance. Our first weekend guests stayed in the room [recently] and they raved about it. 

Well done, Vermont Woods Studios.

customer_review_blakely
Friday, 9 Sep 2016
Carlton & Stephanie K.

We really love the furniture...it's a beautiful compliment to our brand new (and significant) kitchen remodel. We bought it specifically because it's made in the USA with renewable wood. Your service was excellent. 

customer-review
Thursday, 8 Sep 2016
Rebecca N. in New York

Rebecca purchased the Addison Boat Top Dining Table

customer-photo-addison-boat-top
Monday, 15 Aug 2016