Vermont Woods Studios Reviews

Read cusomter reviews from these trusted sources or write your own review

Testimonials

Tony G.

Just received our dining table and chairs from Vermont Woods Studios and we are so happy with the experience AND the product. Really gorgeous handmade furniture that arrives on time and in perfect condition. Looking forward to our next purchase.

Thursday, 15 Sep 2016
Kristine F.

I chose the Modern Shaker 6 dwr dresser and 3 dwr nightstands. It seemed pricey, but I waited for a holiday sale to reduce the cost. Fabrication seemed to take a long time, but the workmanship of the artisans was fabulous, the compatible wood grains are beautiful. Mike the manager kept me posted as my purchase reached milestones. Once the furniture arrived I could see  that it was well worth the wait and the expense. The pieces are beautiful, the dwrs slide effortlessly, the lines are very clean. The white glove delivery service insured that everything arrived in perfect condition. We will shop again at Vermont Woods Studio[s].

Monday, 12 Sep 2016
S.B.

Our objective was to put a bed for guests into a large, very private space in our home, which is currently used as an office. The sapce has a kitchenette, a large bathroom with a jacuzzi tub, and a private entrance separate from the main house. It is a perfect space for guests, but I also still run a business and need it for my office. The solution was to add a bed that looked more like a fine piece of furniture than a traditional bed, and that is exactly what we have accomplished. No metal bed frames and no bed skirts. Just a simplicity that fits well with the stonework and fine woods elsewhere in the room. 

The wood and workmanship in this bed are so beautiful, and the two different woods and stains (cherry and walnut) create just the right amount of interest and elegance. Our first weekend guests stayed in the room [recently] and they raved about it. 

Well done, Vermont Woods Studios.

Friday, 9 Sep 2016
Carlton & Stephanie K.

We really love the furniture...it's a beautiful compliment to our brand new (and significant) kitchen remodel. We bought it specifically because it's made in the USA with renewable wood. Your service was excellent. 

Thursday, 8 Sep 2016
Firoze K.

I found Vermont Woods Studios on the internet by casually browsing, and fell in love with their website. After months of thinking I finally drove up to the showroom to get some advice on a bed and to see what it costs. I would recommend visiting the place, it has a spectacular backdrop and the folks there are extremely kind and really interesting to talk to. I was pretty concise with what I needed and I was guided through the process and was given some recommendations and I finally made my choice. 

I strongly recommend people, pay a little extra money, get something good, these things are investments and they last a lifetime. 

Monday, 20 Jun 2016
Sallie H.

Wood and design are beautiful. I was able to customize dimensions to fit my home office dimensions. It was especially useful to match the depth of the filing cabinets & the desk to maximize work space.

Friday, 17 Jun 2016
Kate K.

Environmentally responsible, locally crafted/made. 

Friday, 10 Jun 2016
Beth R.

It's just so beautiful. It was exactly what I was expecting. No disappointments.

Wednesday, 1 Jun 2016
Dolores L.

Just had my new headboard installed. It is very beautiful. Please let the craftsman who created it know how happy I am with his stunning creation. Thank you!

Dolores_Bennington_Bed
Tuesday, 31 May 2016
Malachi & Bonnie O.

Beautiful woodwork and care in joinery and matching grains, etc. Design of the bed frame is simple and beautiful. 

Saturday, 28 May 2016
Bob P.

White glove team was friendly, professional, efficient, and careful.

Tuesday, 24 May 2016
Judy G.

I'm glad to hear from you because I'm reminded that I meant to let you know how perfectly suited to our needs the new bed and mattress are. We really appreciate all the care you and, of course, the excellent woodworkers took with our order.

Thank you, too, for helping to facilitate the delivery. Martin White Glove could not have been more helpful, and their delivery men were as skilled, kind, and accommodating as could be, quickly and efficiently setting up the new bed and figuring out how to effect a three-bed switch. (I am reminded to write to them as well.)

It has been a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to doing so again in the future.

All good wishes,
Judy

Monday, 16 May 2016
Michael T.

Wonderful craftsmanship; an absolutely beautiful piece of furniture.

Friday, 13 May 2016
Michael P.

It is very comfortable, it seems to be very sturdy. I have gotten many compliments on it and have been asked several times, "where did we get it?"

Tuesday, 26 Apr 2016
Mari T.

Best purchase ever! Love the color [of our new South Beach Hideaway Adirondack Chairs].

Polywood, adirondack chair, outdoor furniture
Wednesday, 20 Apr 2016
Deborah V

The chairs are perfect for our small space! Long time problem solved, and quickly, thank you.

shaker chairs, dining chairs
Sunday, 17 Apr 2016
E. T.

The quality of this furniture is nothing short of magnificent. In our house we have Karges, Kindel and Stickley furniture by E.J.Audi (the current owner of the Gustav Stickley legacy). In terms of craftsmanship, fit, finish and attention to detail, our Vermont Woods Studios Bedroom Set is as good or better than the best and highest quality furniture that we own. Even the wood applied to the rear of the case goods is high quality, perfectly fitted with screws, smooth as glass and devoid of splinters. Every single piece looks like a magnificent sculpture in Cherry wood. 

Today, March 14th, I finished oiling the furniture with Danish Oil (per VWS instructions) and the grain is more visible. The furniture is even more beautiful than the other day. And the Cherry wood will develop more character and depth as a patina forms over the next three to six months. We can't wait! 

In conclusion, this was a perfect transaction from a great and wonderful vendor. We received the bedroom set of our dreams, a set of extraordinary quality and beauty, at a very reasonable price, that was delivered, placed and set up without so much as a pin scratch. 
My wife and I are already plotting more purchases from Vermont Woods Studios...we need a coffee table, bench, bookcase and who knows what else. 

Monday, 14 Mar 2016
Jenna G.

My cutting board and note signed by everyone there really made my day. What a beautiful gesture. I have never received such a gift from any other store. This is my second purchase and am very anxious to have it arrive sometime next week or the week after. I will be purchasing other items from you in the future and I recommend your craftsmanship to persons all the time. 

Thursday, 4 Feb 2016
Molly M.

Hi Rebecca,

Everything went beautifully with the replacement of the foot-board - I cannot thank you enough.  The bed is gorgeous and I couldn't be happier.  I was especially impressed with the two men who delivered the foot-board (from White Glove Delivery).  They were on-time, extraordinarily polite and thoughtful.  

The whole team at VWS has been incredibly responsive and helpful through this whole process and I truly appreciate your help in resolving the problem.

Thank you again,
Molly

Thursday, 28 Jan 2016
Karen O.

The furniture fits in beautifully with our existing cherry wood pieces. The craftsmen obviously believe in their work when they sign all their pieces. Just like a piece of fine art. 

Wednesday, 20 Jan 2016