Customer Reviews

We love to hear from our customers. Read what they have to say about us, see photos and hear stories about buying Vermont Woods Studios furniture. Read independent 3rd party reviews from these trusted sources or write your own review.

  • Google Reviews

    Google

  • Facebook Reviews

    Facebook

  • Site Jabber

    Site Jabber

  • Yelp

    Yelp

Karen H of TX

I had purchased the Artisan bed from Room and Board. They no longer carry that line but Leah at Room and Board gave me your contact information. It was so easy to order. There was no hassle. And the craftsmanship is exemplary! I will be purchasing a bed for my mom. In every category - from placing the order to the delivery it is A+! I am a perfectionist so my standards are extremely high.

Tuesday, 2 Jul 2019

Craftsman Bedroom Set | Customer Review | Vermont Woods Studios

Alice P of AZ

Love the furniture! It is so beautiful and well made. Your customer service was excellent at every step. The people who delivered and set up were professional and wonderful. I will definitely be ordering from you again. We have just bought our retirement house and are slowly furnishing it room by room.    -Alice

Contemporary Craftsman Bedroom Set

Friday, 14 Jun 2019

Contemporary Craftsman Bedroom Set | Vermont Made

Monica S of NY

Hi Sean, 

Here are a couple photos of our furniture! We love it!

Monica

Essex Bed, Contemporary Craftsman Nightstand, Mirror and 10 Drawer Dresser

Tuesday, 21 May 2019

Copeland Sarah Bed | Customer Review

Kym J of PA

My new bed! Thank you!

Copeland Sarah Bed & Nightstands

Tuesday, 21 May 2019

Classic Shaker Chairs | Customer Review

David G of Wash, DC

Good morning.  
 
The chairs we purchased are a perfect fit for the cherry farm table I made ten years ago.  Thanks for everything.  
 
David

Classic Shaker Chairs #2

Tuesday, 21 May 2019

Shaker Dining Table, Chairs, Buffet

Julie F of ID

Hi Sean,

I promised to send a picture in January. Obviously time got away from me. However it looks much better now that it is not in an empty room. We enjoy the table, chairs, and sideboard every day. Thank you so much. 

Vermont Shaker Custom Dining Table, American Shaker Large Sideboard & Classic Shaker Chair #2

Wednesday, 8 May 2019

Walnut Dining Table | Customer Review | Handmade in Vermont

Irena M of MD

Jacob, Michelle, Sean and Katie,
 
We love our new table - it is perfect! I was also very impressed with Billy and his guys. They did a fantastic job. They even (for a fee) took our former table to my daughter’s in Durham NC.  You were sweet to send that little board. Perfect for slicing a lemon or for a piece of cheese.  Thanks again!
 
Irena
 

Monday, 22 Apr 2019

Cherry Inclined Headboard Bed | Customer Review

Dan C of NH

Hi Sean,

We really like the bed & night stands, they came out great.

Dan

Andover Modern Incline Bed and Andover Nightstand

Friday, 12 Apr 2019

Custom Shaker Bookcases | Vermont Woods Studios

David L of NH

Hi Sean,
We are thrilled with our new cookbook shelf.  It’s a beautiful addition to our dining area. Every part of the process from ordering to delivery was easy. Billy, who delivered the bookcase, was professional and accommodating. Thank you for a great product!

Monday, 1 Apr 2019

Customer Review | Cherry Dresser | VT Woods Studios

Karen R of ME

Hi Sean,
 
Our cherry 4 drawer moon dressers arrived this week and we couldn’t be more pleased. The dressers are beautifully crafted. They are as nice or superior to the photos on the website. Their finish is flawless and the drawer action is quiet and smooth. Vermont Woods Studios was good to work with from the order to the delivery. The men that deliver their goods are considerate of the product and our home. I would highly recommend Vermont Wood Studios.
 
Karen R

Saturday, 23 Mar 2019

Cherry Dining Table & Chairs | Vermont Woods Studios O

Chris B of WV

Sean,

We totally love the new table and chairs. Everything about the experience, except perhaps for the long wait, was perfect. I was particularly impressed with the craftsmans signature on the underside of the table, shown in one of the attached photos. I am proud to support a product produced by American workers from American raw materials, and I think that the natural cherry says "America" much better than tropical mahogany or rosewood ever could. Thanks, and we will certainly be glad to recommend your products and services to our friends and relatives.

Saturday, 23 Mar 2019

Maple Bedroom Furniture | Customer Review | Vermont Woods Studios

Perdita H of NC

Sean:  Thanks for facilitating our order so professionally.  The delivery guys, Shane and (I believe) Matthew were great.  If you talk to them, let them know that we ended up moving three of the pieces around to better balance the room.  If anyone is interested in seeing the furniture in its final home, I'd be happy to send pictures after the room is finished being organized and our artwork is back up, just let me know.
 
Dear Mr. Chase, 
Late yesterday, we received our new bedroom furniture (6 pieces total), crafted by your wood shop and I just want to take an opportunity to say "thank you!"  The furniture is absolutely exquisite and obviously built with care and skill - the quality is second to none and will provide a lifetime+ of beautiful service.  We ordered a modified pagoda bed with underbed storage drawers and we are absolutely delighted with our new bed.  The custom Gent's chest is exactly what I had hoped it would be.  All of the pieces are just wonderful.  Thanks to you and your team for doing what you do so well!
 
 

Tuesday, 5 Mar 2019

Customer Review | Shaker Dining Furniture

Mary A of NY

Thanks for your note, Sean
My sideboard and chairs arrived last week, and I love them.  Many thanks!

Saturday, 23 Feb 2019

Modern occasional tables | Customer Review | Vermont Woods Studios

Tom O of DE

Hi Sean, The Converge end tables look terrific in my living room. I still need to get a rug and pillows to tie things together but the tables are a great match with my other modern furnishings. They are unique and help maintain an open look. The quality of your craftsmanship is excellent. I will certainly consider you again for future furniture needs. Best Regards, Tom

Monday, 18 Feb 2019

Hubbardton Forge Chandelier

Mary G of VT

Hi Sean,
Right now the new chandelier is adorned with my "get me through the winter" decorations. But I can send you another photo as soon as the warmer weather hits. Cheers,
Mary

Thursday, 14 Feb 2019

Re-usable shopping bags | Vermont Woods Studios

Peggy B of SC

Hi Sean!

Thank you for the canvas bag you sent me recently. That is all I use for shopping so useful as well as beautiful. I don’t need any more furniture right now, but you will be the 1st place I check when I do.

Regards,

Peggy B

Saturday, 2 Feb 2019

Maple Shaker Kitchen | Vermont Woods Studios

Bryn L of CA

Thanks, Liz. ... I’m delighted with the furniture. It might interest you to know that I chose it all in the context of a total remodel of my apartment. I now have solid maple floors throughout, solid maple Shaker-style doors, cabinetry with solid maple Shaker-style doors and a fair amount of purpose made maple shelving and countertops... The shelving was done by an old-school proper carpenter. He also made the maple frame for the TV. It has hand-cut dovetail joints. He looked carefully at my table and my bed. Of course, he knew of your firm. He was really impressed with the choice of woods and with the craftsmanship. I thought that you might like to pass this on to your makers—from one master craftsman to another. I think that my furniture needs are all well-met now. But I won’t hestitate to recommend Vermont Woods Studios to friends and colleagues.

Tuesday, 29 Jan 2019

Catalina Butterfly Leaf Table | Cognac Stain | Copeland Furniture

Mary Jean H of NY

Hi Sean,

I love the table.  It fits in perfectly with my kitchen. Thanks,
 
Mary Jean 
 

Tuesday, 29 Jan 2019

Review of Sarah Shaker 4 Door, 2 Drawer Buffet | Natural Cherry

Yukari G of NJ

Hi Sean,
 
Thank you for the beautiful furniture. 
We love this buffet. 
 
Yukari

Sarah Shaker 4 Door, 2 Drawer Buffet in natural cherry wood

Tuesday, 29 Jan 2019

Review of Shaker Chairs | New Canaan Town Library | Vermont Woods Studios

Amy T

Hi Sean,

Our new chairs are perfect. The Friends of the Canaan Town Library supplied the funds for the Canaan Town Library to purchase these chairs and we couldn't be happier. Thanks again,

Amy

Classic Shaker Chair #2

Tuesday, 29 Jan 2019