Free delivery & set-up $3,000+ American Flag Made in USA | Lifetime guarantee

Customer Reviews

We love to hear from our customers. Read what they have to say about us, see photos and hear stories about buying Vermont Woods Studios furniture. Read independent 3rd party reviews from these trusted sources or write your own review.

  • Google Reviews

    Google

  • Facebook Reviews

    Facebook

  • Site Jabber

    Site Jabber

  • Yelp

    Yelp

Katherine H of VA

Hello: 

Here are some photos for you to use. The photos show our recent purchase of the cherrywood Shaker Style “Moon” bed. The “Grandmother’s Flower Garden” quilt is handmade by the Amish from St. Lawrence County, NY.  The bed is beautiful and adds a perfect touch with our antique furnishings. Thank you for great delivery service too! 

Katherine H
Lexington, VA 

Customer Review | Cherrywood Shaker Bed
Monday, 16 Sep 2019
Cheryl L of MA

Hi Sean,

We got the table a week or so ago and just LOVE IT! I completed your survey today. Just wanted to thank you again for all you did. You were great to work with. Here’s a picture of it in our LR. Beautiful. Have a great w/e

Cheryl

Entwine Walnut Round Glass Coffee Table

Entwine Coffee Table | Customer Review | Copeland Furniture
Thursday, 12 Sep 2019
Sue B of NY

Thank you Peggy for your prompt responses to my feedback.  I am glad that sharing our experiences is leading to operational changes that will help prevent similar circumstances for others.  In my former business we had a mantra of “continuous improvement” – it sounds like your firm has the same mindset and business philosophy.  It is heartening to know that our feedback is being taken to heart and acted upon. Thank you for sharing.

Tuesday, 10 Sep 2019
Ron P
Hey! Finally have some photos for you. We love the furniture! Was exactly what we wanted, couldn’t be happier with the quality. Thanks!
 
-Ron
Contemporary Craftsman Bedroom Set
Contemporary Craftsman Bedroom Set | Vermont Made
Monday, 9 Sep 2019
Marshall Y of CA

Here is our new bed in its space. We love it. The craftsmanship is excellent and the style is just what we were looking for. Thanks for the great work,

Marshall 

Vermont Shaker Moon Bed

Vermont Shaker Moon Bed | Solid Cherry Wood
Thursday, 8 Aug 2019
Karen H of TX

I had purchased the Artisan bed from Room and Board. They no longer carry that line but Leah at Room and Board gave me your contact information. It was so easy to order. There was no hassle. And the craftsmanship is exemplary! I will be purchasing a bed for my mom. In every category - from placing the order to the delivery it is A+! I am a perfectionist so my standards are extremely high.

Tuesday, 2 Jul 2019
Alice P of AZ
Love the furniture! It is so beautiful and well made. Your customer service was excellent at every step. The people who delivered and set up were professional and wonderful. I will definitely be ordering from you again. We have just bought our retirement house and are slowly furnishing it room by room.    -Alice

Contemporary Craftsman Bedroom Set

Craftsman Bedroom Set | Customer Review | Vermont Woods Studios
Friday, 14 Jun 2019
Monica S of NY

Hi Sean, 

Here are a couple photos of our furniture! We love it!

Monica

Essex Bed, Contemporary Craftsman Nightstand, Mirror and 10 Drawer Dresser

Contemporary Craftsman Bedroom Set | Vermont Made
Tuesday, 21 May 2019
Kym J of PA

My new bed! Thank you!

Copeland Sarah Bed & Nightstands

Copeland Sara Bed | Customer Review
Tuesday, 21 May 2019
David G of Wash, DC
Good morning.  
 
The chairs we purchased are a perfect fit for the cherry farm table I made ten years ago.  Thanks for everything.  
 
David

Classic Shaker Chairs #2

Classic Shaker Chairs | Customer Review
Tuesday, 21 May 2019
Julie F of ID

Hi Sean,

I promised to send a picture in January. Obviously time got away from me. However it looks much better now that it is not in an empty room. We enjoy the table, chairs, and sideboard every day. Thank you so much. 

Vermont Shaker Custom Dining Table, American Shaker Large Sideboard & Classic Shaker Chair #2

Shaker Dining Table, Chairs, Buffet
Wednesday, 8 May 2019
Irena M of MD
Jacob, Michelle, Sean and Katie,
 
We love our new table - it is perfect! I was also very impressed with Billy and his guys. They did a fantastic job. They even (for a fee) took our former table to my daughter’s in Durham NC.  You were sweet to send that little board. Perfect for slicing a lemon or for a piece of cheese.  Thanks again!
 
Irena
 
Vermont Shaker Harvest Dining Table
Walnut Dining Table | Customer Review | Handmade in Vermont
Monday, 22 Apr 2019
Dan C of NH

Hi Sean,

We really like the bed & night stands, they came out great.

Dan

Andover Modern Incline Bed and Andover Nightstand

Cherry Inclined Headboard Bed | Customer Review
Friday, 12 Apr 2019
David L of NH
Hi Sean,
We are thrilled with our new cookbook shelf.  It’s a beautiful addition to our dining area. Every part of the process from ordering to delivery was easy. Billy, who delivered the bookcase, was professional and accommodating. Thank you for a great product!
Custom Shaker Bookcases | Vermont Woods Studios
Monday, 1 Apr 2019
Karen R of ME
Hi Sean,
 
Our cherry 4 drawer moon dressers arrived this week and we couldn’t be more pleased. The dressers are beautifully crafted. They are as nice or superior to the photos on the website. Their finish is flawless and the drawer action is quiet and smooth. Vermont Woods Studios was good to work with from the order to the delivery. The men that deliver their goods are considerate of the product and our home. I would highly recommend Vermont Wood Studios.
 
Karen R
Customer Review | Cherry Dresser | VT Woods Studios
Saturday, 23 Mar 2019
Chris B of WV

Sean,

We totally love the new table and chairs. Everything about the experience, except perhaps for the long wait, was perfect. I was particularly impressed with the craftsmans signature on the underside of the table, shown in one of the attached photos. I am proud to support a product produced by American workers from American raw materials, and I think that the natural cherry says "America" much better than tropical mahogany or rosewood ever could. Thanks, and we will certainly be glad to recommend your products and services to our friends and relatives.

Cherry Dining Table & Chairs | Vermont Woods Studios O
Saturday, 23 Mar 2019
Perdita H of NC
Sean:  Thanks for facilitating our order so professionally.  The delivery guys, Shane and (I believe) Matthew were great.  If you talk to them, let them know that we ended up moving three of the pieces around to better balance the room.  If anyone is interested in seeing the furniture in its final home, I'd be happy to send pictures after the room is finished being organized and our artwork is back up, just let me know.
 
Dear Mr. Chase, 
Late yesterday, we received our new bedroom furniture (6 pieces total), crafted by your wood shop and I just want to take an opportunity to say "thank you!"  The furniture is absolutely exquisite and obviously built with care and skill - the quality is second to none and will provide a lifetime+ of beautiful service.  We ordered a modified pagoda bed with underbed storage drawers and we are absolutely delighted with our new bed.  The custom Gent's chest is exactly what I had hoped it would be.  All of the pieces are just wonderful.  Thanks to you and your team for doing what you do so well!
 
 
Maple Bedroom Furniture | Customer Review | Vermont Woods Studios
Tuesday, 5 Mar 2019
Mary A of NY
Thanks for your note, Sean
My sideboard and chairs arrived last week, and I love them.  Many thanks!
Customer Review | Shaker Dining Furniture
Saturday, 23 Feb 2019
Tom O of DE

Hi Sean, The Converge end tables look terrific in my living room. I still need to get a rug and pillows to tie things together but the tables are a great match with my other modern furnishings. They are unique and help maintain an open look. The quality of your craftsmanship is excellent. I will certainly consider you again for future furniture needs. Best Regards, Tom

Modern occasional tables | Customer Review | Vermont Woods Studios
Monday, 18 Feb 2019
Mary G of VT
Hi Sean,
Right now the new chandelier is adorned with my "get me through the winter" decorations. But I can send you another photo as soon as the warmer weather hits. Cheers,
Mary
Hubbardton Forge Chandeliers
Hubbardton Forge Chandelier
Thursday, 14 Feb 2019