Free delivery & set-up $3,000+ American Flag Made in USA | Lifetime guarantee

Customer Reviews

We love to hear from our customers. Read what they have to say about us, see photos and hear stories about buying Vermont Woods Studios furniture. Read independent 3rd party reviews from these trusted sources or write your own review.

  • Google Reviews

    Google

  • Facebook Reviews

    Facebook

  • Site Jabber

    Site Jabber

  • Yelp

    Yelp

Karen R of ME
Hi Sean,
 
Our cherry 4 drawer moon dressers arrived this week and we couldn’t be more pleased. The dressers are beautifully crafted. They are as nice or superior to the photos on the website. Their finish is flawless and the drawer action is quiet and smooth. Vermont Woods Studios was good to work with from the order to the delivery. The men that deliver their goods are considerate of the product and our home. I would highly recommend Vermont Wood Studios.
 
Karen R
Customer Review | Cherry Dresser | VT Woods Studios
Saturday, 23 Mar 2019
Chris B of WV

Sean,

We totally love the new table and chairs. Everything about the experience, except perhaps for the long wait, was perfect. I was particularly impressed with the craftsmans signature on the underside of the table, shown in one of the attached photos. I am proud to support a product produced by American workers from American raw materials, and I think that the natural cherry says "America" much better than tropical mahogany or rosewood ever could. Thanks, and we will certainly be glad to recommend your products and services to our friends and relatives.

Cherry Dining Table & Chairs | Vermont Woods Studios O
Saturday, 23 Mar 2019
Perdita H of NC
Sean:  Thanks for facilitating our order so professionally.  The delivery guys, Shane and (I believe) Matthew were great.  If you talk to them, let them know that we ended up moving three of the pieces around to better balance the room.  If anyone is interested in seeing the furniture in its final home, I'd be happy to send pictures after the room is finished being organized and our artwork is back up, just let me know.
 
Dear Mr. Chase, 
Late yesterday, we received our new bedroom furniture (6 pieces total), crafted by your wood shop and I just want to take an opportunity to say "thank you!"  The furniture is absolutely exquisite and obviously built with care and skill - the quality is second to none and will provide a lifetime+ of beautiful service.  We ordered a modified pagoda bed with underbed storage drawers and we are absolutely delighted with our new bed.  The custom Gent's chest is exactly what I had hoped it would be.  All of the pieces are just wonderful.  Thanks to you and your team for doing what you do so well!
 
 
Maple Bedroom Furniture | Customer Review | Vermont Woods Studios
Tuesday, 5 Mar 2019
Mary A of NY
Thanks for your note, Sean
My sideboard and chairs arrived last week, and I love them.  Many thanks!
Customer Review | Shaker Dining Furniture
Saturday, 23 Feb 2019
Tom O of DE

Hi Sean, The Converge end tables look terrific in my living room. I still need to get a rug and pillows to tie things together but the tables are a great match with my other modern furnishings. They are unique and help maintain an open look. The quality of your craftsmanship is excellent. I will certainly consider you again for future furniture needs. Best Regards, Tom

Modern occasional tables | Customer Review | Vermont Woods Studios
Monday, 18 Feb 2019
Mary G of VT
Hi Sean,
Right now the new chandelier is adorned with my "get me through the winter" decorations. But I can send you another photo as soon as the warmer weather hits. Cheers,
Mary
Hubbardton Forge Chandeliers
Hubbardton Forge Chandelier
Thursday, 14 Feb 2019
Peggy B of SC

Hi Sean!

Thank you for the canvas bag you sent me recently. That is all I use for shopping so useful as well as beautiful. I don’t need any more furniture right now, but you will be the 1st place I check when I do.

Regards,

Peggy B

Re-usable shopping bags | Vermont Woods Studios
Saturday, 2 Feb 2019
Bryn L of CA

Thanks, Liz. ... I’m delighted with the furniture. It might interest you to know that I chose it all in the context of a total remodel of my apartment. I now have solid maple floors throughout, solid maple Shaker-style doors, cabinetry with solid maple Shaker-style doors and a fair amount of purpose made maple shelving and countertops... The shelving was done by an old-school proper carpenter. He also made the maple frame for the TV. It has hand-cut dovetail joints. He looked carefully at my table and my bed. Of course, he knew of your firm. He was really impressed with the choice of woods and with the craftsmanship. I thought that you might like to pass this on to your makers—from one master craftsman to another. I think that my furniture needs are all well-met now. But I won’t hestitate to recommend Vermont Woods Studios to friends and colleagues.

Maple Shaker Kitchen | Vermont Woods Studios
Tuesday, 29 Jan 2019
Mary Jean H of NY

Hi Sean,

I love the table.  It fits in perfectly with my kitchen. Thanks,
 
Mary Jean 
 
Catalina Butterfly Leaf Table with Cognac Stain
Catalina Butterfly Leaf Table | Cognac Stain | Copeland Furniture
Tuesday, 29 Jan 2019
Yukari G of NJ
Hi Sean,
 
Thank you for the beautiful furniture. 
We love this buffet. 
 
Yukari

Sarah Shaker 4 Door, 2 Drawer Buffet in natural cherry wood

Review of Sarah Shaker 4 Door, 2 Drawer Buffet | Natural Cherry
Tuesday, 29 Jan 2019
Amy T

Hi Sean,

Our new chairs are perfect. The Friends of the Canaan Town Library supplied the funds for the Canaan Town Library to purchase these chairs and we couldn't be happier. Thanks again,

Amy

Classic Shaker Chair #2

Review of Shaker Chairs | New Canaan Town Library | Vermont Woods Studios
Tuesday, 29 Jan 2019
CB of MA
Greetings.  We love our new bed from Vermont Woods. I think the design sends a mid century modern vibe with the pillows I made as well as the painting above it. The airy, open feature in the headboard also goes well with our vintage end tables. The guys who installed the bed were very kind, respectful and amazingly fast. The whole process took awhile but it was well worth the wait. A solid wood bed is the way to go. Thank you,
CB
Mansfield Bed in cherry
Cherry Mansfield Bed | Massachusetts | Customer Review Photo
Tuesday, 22 Jan 2019
Tom P of Mi

Hi Liz,

Table and bed look great. Pic of table with 4.5 gallon growler. It was made by local artist in wood fired kiln.

Tom

Shaker Accent Table | Handcrafted in Cherry Wood | Vermont
Thursday, 20 Dec 2018
Peggy B of SC

Here’s a photo with it full of books, but not in its intended location... Hurricane Michael gave us a little gift of water that we have to take care of. The bookcase is beautiful.

Peggy

Custom Shaker Bookcase with Autumn Cherry Stain

Custom Cherry Bookcase | Vermont Woods Studios
Thursday, 13 Dec 2018
Deb C of TN

Please pass along as appropriate – everyone in this process has been so professional and helpful. Mike in Sales really helped us decide exactly what we wanted and get it ordered. Of course, the craftsman did such a beautiful job on the actual furniture. The delivery company (Metro) was awesome. They called and scheduled the delivery date, called and confirmed and then called when they could actually come earlier in the day than anticipated. They took such care bringing the furniture to the fourth floor of our office building and putting it together. Then you answered my question about the chip in the table before they even got out the door. The repair folks were very good at communication and then were so pleasant and efficient once they arrived. Then, of course, you have followed up to make sure we were taken care of.

I just wanted to point what a pleasure it was to do business from start to finish with such a professional team of folks. Thank you so much Vermont Wood Studios!

Thursday, 6 Dec 2018
LE

Classic Shaker Dining Table in cherry wood.

Thank you, Sean.

Classic-Shaker-Dining-Table
Wednesday, 28 Nov 2018
Matthew W of VT

Hey, it’s beautiful and we’re slowly getting used to a table that’s bigger than a postage stamp! Here’s a couple of photos. We keep the chairs pushed in so the cat doesn’t use them as a step up onto the table. This one’s off limits, kitty girl! Jake the delivery man was awesome, too.

Classic Shaker Table and Bistro Chairs

Cherry Shaker Table | Vermont Made
Thursday, 15 Nov 2018
Lesley B of CA
Hi Sean,
 
Thank YOU so much for the spectacular furniture! It was well worth the wait. We absolutely love it. It fits our small home space perfectly and comfortably seats our family of four. We usually have the two chairs at the table and have the other two chairs sitting beside our buffet until we sit down to eat. It leaves more space in the kitchen for the kids to run around. The quality is wonderful and the walnut wood is lovely. Everyone who has come over has commented on how impressive the kitchen table looks. Even the delivery guys were amazed. Thank you again!  -Leslie
 
Vermont Modern Pedestal Table
Sheldon Dining Chair
Walnut Dining Table | Customer Review | Vermont Made
Thursday, 15 Nov 2018
Barbara K of MA
Cherry Moon Buffet.
Cherry Moon Sideboard Buffet | Customer Review
Wednesday, 14 Nov 2018